INDEPENDENT SOURCING GUIDE · CAS 110-15-6

Succinic Acid Suppliers & Buying Guide

Compare succinic acid suppliers by the specification you need: grade, assay method, package, documentation and delivery market.

Free acid · C₄H₆O₄ · 118.09 g/mol. Every listing below is a solid free-acid product, not a succinate salt or solution.

Buying Succinic Acid: Start Here

Begin with the intended application and its acceptance criteria. A higher headline purity does not automatically make a product more suitable: a titration result, chromatographic purity and a water limit answer different questions.

1. Define the material

Specify the free acid, required grade, assay method and basis, water limit, relevant organic impurities and metals. Confirm whether your process actually calls for a salt, ester or prepared solution.

2. Define the supply

State project and annual quantity, individual pack size, container requirements, delivery region and timing. A public laboratory bottle price does not establish a bulk contract price.

3. Define the evidence

Request a current specification, lot COA, destination-appropriate SDS and traceability. Add the exact food, pharmaceutical, cosmetic or other application standard when applicable.

For solutions, concentration and solute purity are separate requirements; mass and volume packs require density and concentration before comparison. None of the solid listings below establishes food, pharmaceutical or cosmetic suitability merely through its assay.

Compare Succinic Acid Suppliers

Product-specific records, checked 2026-10-12. Prices are source-page observations in the US market, USD; reconfirm before ordering. No stock, delivery date or negotiated price is promised.

Succinic acid supplier and package records — US / USD
Supplier / productGrade / assay / methodPackage / public priceSpecification / documents
Sigma-Aldrich (opens a new tab)
398055Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6Catalog brand/supplier; manufacturing site and origin not verified
ACS reagent

≥99.0%; assay method not published in the reviewed listing

500 g · USD 106.00
398055-500G

1 kg · USD 178.00
398055-1KG

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
US · USD · 2026-10-12
Insolubles ≤0.01%; ignition residue ≤0.02%. Review the full specification for individual ions and metals.

COA/COO lookup present; no lot certificate reviewed.

Product safety section reviewed; standalone SDS not retrieved.

Sources: Sigma-Aldrich 398055: US product, specifications and safety listing (opens a new tab)

TCI America (opens a new tab)
S0100Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6Catalog supplier; product manufacturing site and origin not verified
Named grade not stated

Headline >99.0% (T); specification ≥99.0% neutralization titration and ≥98.0% GC

25 g · USD 20.00
S0100 / 25G

500 g · USD 36.00
S0100 / 500G

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
US · USD · 2026-10-12
The titration and GC limits are different tests. NMR identity check listed.

Lot COA lookup present; no lot certificate reviewed.

SDS search interface present; regional PDF not retrieved.

Sources: TCI America S0100: US product and method-specific specifications (opens a new tab)

FUJIFILM Wako (opens a new tab)
19-0433 familySuccinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6Manufacturer explicitly identified: FUJIFILM Wako Pure Chemical Corporation; US ordering through the linked distributor
Wako Special Grade

99.5+% (titration)

25 g · USD 18.00
190-04332

500 g · USD 29.00
194-04335

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
US · USD · 2026-10-12
US listing states research or further manufacturing use, not diagnostic use. Confirm US availability; Japan stock is not a US delivery promise.

Package-specific COA lookup links present; no lot certificate reviewed.

English Japan/JIS SDS reviewed (2023-02-16). US-linked SDS returned 404; request current US SDS.

Sources: FUJIFILM Wako 19-0433: US listing and manufacturer identification (opens a new tab) · Wako 19-0433: product specification PDF (opens a new tab) · Wako 19-0433: English Japan/JIS SDS, revision 16 February 2023 (opens a new tab)

Thermo Scientific Chemicals (opens a new tab)
158745000Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6Catalog brand/supplier, formerly Acros Organics; manufacturing site and origin not verified
99% product description; Research Use Only

NaOH titration ≥98.5% in the specification; 99% is the product headline

500 g · USD 79.20
158745000

500 g plastic bottle
US · USD · 2026-10-12
Water ≤1% (Karl Fischer); listing gives “Fumaric and maleic acid ≤1%”. Confirm the scope of that impurity limit.

Document service linked; product/lot COA not verified.

Document service linked; product-specific SDS not retrieved.

Sources: Thermo Scientific Chemicals 158745000: US product and specifications (opens a new tab)

Sigma-Aldrich (opens a new tab)

398055 · Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6

Role
Catalog brand/supplier; manufacturing site and origin not verified
Grade
ACS reagent
Assay / method
≥99.0%; assay method not published in the reviewed listing
Packages / public prices

500 g · USD 106.00
398055-500G

1 kg · USD 178.00
398055-1KG

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
Specification context
Insolubles ≤0.01%; ignition residue ≤0.02%. Review the full specification for individual ions and metals.
Documents

COA/COO lookup present; no lot certificate reviewed.

Product safety section reviewed; standalone SDS not retrieved.

Sources: Sigma-Aldrich 398055: US product, specifications and safety listing (opens a new tab)

Market / checked
United States · USD · 2026-10-12

TCI America (opens a new tab)

S0100 · Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6

Role
Catalog supplier; product manufacturing site and origin not verified
Grade
Named grade not stated
Assay / method
Headline >99.0% (T); specification ≥99.0% neutralization titration and ≥98.0% GC
Packages / public prices

25 g · USD 20.00
S0100 / 25G

500 g · USD 36.00
S0100 / 500G

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
Specification context
The titration and GC limits are different tests. NMR identity check listed.
Documents

Lot COA lookup present; no lot certificate reviewed.

SDS search interface present; regional PDF not retrieved.

Sources: TCI America S0100: US product and method-specific specifications (opens a new tab)

Market / checked
United States · USD · 2026-10-12

FUJIFILM Wako (opens a new tab)

19-0433 family · Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6

Role
Manufacturer explicitly identified: FUJIFILM Wako Pure Chemical Corporation; US ordering through the linked distributor
Grade
Wako Special Grade
Assay / method
99.5+% (titration)
Packages / public prices

25 g · USD 18.00
190-04332

500 g · USD 29.00
194-04335

Container material not stated in reviewed listing
Specification context
US listing states research or further manufacturing use, not diagnostic use. Confirm US availability; Japan stock is not a US delivery promise.
Documents

Package-specific COA lookup links present; no lot certificate reviewed.

English Japan/JIS SDS reviewed (2023-02-16). US-linked SDS returned 404; request current US SDS.

Sources: FUJIFILM Wako 19-0433: US listing and manufacturer identification (opens a new tab) · Wako 19-0433: product specification PDF (opens a new tab) · Wako 19-0433: English Japan/JIS SDS, revision 16 February 2023 (opens a new tab)

Market / checked
United States · USD · 2026-10-12

Thermo Scientific Chemicals (opens a new tab)

158745000 · Succinic acid, free acid, CAS 110-15-6

Role
Catalog brand/supplier, formerly Acros Organics; manufacturing site and origin not verified
Grade
99% product description; Research Use Only
Assay / method
NaOH titration ≥98.5% in the specification; 99% is the product headline
Packages / public prices

500 g · USD 79.20
158745000

500 g plastic bottle
Specification context
Water ≤1% (Karl Fischer); listing gives “Fumaric and maleic acid ≤1%”. Confirm the scope of that impurity limit.
Documents

Document service linked; product/lot COA not verified.

Document service linked; product-specific SDS not retrieved.

Sources: Thermo Scientific Chemicals 158745000: US product and specifications (opens a new tab)

Market / checked
United States · USD · 2026-10-12

A supplier’s product heading can differ from its test limits: Thermo’s “99%” listing specifies ≥98.5% by NaOH titration; TCI’s >99% titration heading accompanies a separate ≥98% GC minimum. Do not collapse these into one universal purity ranking.

Succinic Acid Prices and Package Sizes

Choose one product family to compare its listed pack sizes. The optional price-per-kilogram figure is arithmetic within that same product, grade, currency and market. It is not a bulk quote, a price per kilogram of analytically pure acid, or a cross-supplier ranking.

Package prices are shown in the supplier database above. Enable JavaScript for the within-product calculator.

Calculation: package price ÷ net mass in kilograms. Original USD package prices remain visible. Shipping, tax and contract terms are not included in these calculations; their treatment in checkout was not verified. Industrial drums, sacks and contracted deliveries: Price on request.

Wako’s US page lists USD prices but shows Japan inventory and directs US buyers to a distributor. The discontinued Wako 0.1 mol/L package is excluded. Country of stock, sales market and country of manufacture are different fields.

Laboratory vs. Industrial Purchasing

Laboratory and analytical work

ACS reagent is a stated grade for Sigma 398055, while Wako Special Grade is Wako’s named grade. TCI’s reviewed listing does not name an equivalent grade. These are not interchangeable certifications.

For quantitative analysis, validate the assay basis, water content and interferents. An ordinary reagent is not automatically a certified reference material or primary standard. Request the relevant certificate and uncertainty/traceability information if calibration requires them.

Industrial and regulated applications

Manufacturing specifications may additionally control color, water, metals, organic by-products, particle size or residual process contaminants. Set limits from the actual process; a headline assay alone cannot establish fitness.

Food, pharmaceutical and cosmetic applications require the applicable documented grade and regulatory assessment. “Research Use Only” and a listed manufacturing use do not certify finished-product compliance. No listing here has been qualified for a regulated application.

Succinic acid itself is achiral; optical purity is not an extra specification for this neutral molecule. That should not be confused with chemical purity or with stereochemical requirements for other acids. Hydrates, salts and derivatives require separate identity and mass calculations.

For the food-use evidence and its limitations, see the scientific guide’s applications section. For every purchase, accept a lot against a documented specification, not a summary on this site.

Succinic Acid Manufacturers and Distributors

A manufacturer makes a product; a distributor sells or supplies it. A catalog brand may manufacture some items and source others. The name on an online listing alone does not establish the factory or country of origin.

Wako’s product page explicitly names FUJIFILM Wako Pure Chemical Corporation as manufacturer and provides a separate US distributor link. This supports that role identification, but not a particular manufacturing country for your lot. The other rows are identified as catalog suppliers/brands because their product-specific manufacturing origin was not verified.

Before supplier qualification, ask for the legal manufacturer, actual production site, origin statement, change-notification policy, batch traceability and evidence of any required quality system. Discuss continuity of supply, lead time, shelf life or retest policy, and whether substitution of production sites requires your approval.

Sources: FUJIFILM Wako 19-0433: US listing and manufacturer identification (opens a new tab) · Sigma-Aldrich 398055: US product, specifications and safety listing (opens a new tab) · TCI America S0100: US product and method-specific specifications (opens a new tab) · Thermo Scientific Chemicals 158745000: US product and specifications (opens a new tab)

Bulk Succinic Acid Sourcing & RFQ Worksheet

Use this worksheet to prepare requirements before requesting a quotation. A useful bulk inquiry separates a qualification sample, initial shipment and expected ongoing volume. Ask the supplier to state MOQ, pack format, lead time and the commercial assumptions behind its quote.

Local preparation only. Entries stay in this page’s browser memory and are not sent or saved by this site. Download or copy your brief to retain it. Do not enter contact details or confidential information. This tool does not contact suppliers.

Buyer Qualification Checklist

Use before placing an order. Tick boxes here or print this section. Progress is local and resets when the page reloads.

0 of 10 checked

Supplier Verification Notes and Sources

Reviewed 2026-10-12. Four product families and seven active solid packs were checked against direct supplier pages, including grade, assay method, pack, currency and regional context. Inclusion is editorial, not an endorsement or confirmation of suitability, stock or supplier authorization for your intended use. Listing order is not a quality or price ranking.

Public pages can vary with market, login, contracts and time. No currency conversion is used. Where a public quote is unavailable, the appropriate status is “Price on request.” These pages are independent reference content; CarboxylicAcids.com does not sell these products or transmit your worksheet.

Document limits: no lot-specific COA was obtained for any row. A lookup interface is not a reviewed certificate. Wako’s product specification PDF was retrieved; its English Japan/JIS SDS was reviewed, while the US-linked SDS returned 404. The other regional SDS files were not retrieved. Ask each supplier for current documents for your shipment.

  1. Sigma-Aldrich 398055: US product, specifications and safety listing (opens a new tab)
  2. TCI America S0100: US product and method-specific specifications (opens a new tab)
  3. FUJIFILM Wako 19-0433: US listing and manufacturer identification (opens a new tab)
  4. Wako 19-0433: product specification PDF (opens a new tab)
  5. Wako 19-0433: English Japan/JIS SDS, revision 16 February 2023 (opens a new tab)
  6. Thermo Scientific Chemicals 158745000: US product and specifications (opens a new tab)

Editorial methodology & privacy →